REVIEW: Laura Marling: Once I Was an Eagle (2013)

Two reviews in one day at Pretty Much Amazing – here’s my take on Laura Marling’s excellent fourth LP, Once I Was an Eagle.  

Once I Was an Eagle is a singular achievement: a haunting record, peopled with aural ghosts that come gradually crawling from out of the grooves. While it might take a while for them to materialize, once they do you’ll never be rid of them – and you’ll be glad to have such interesting company.”

Laura Marling: Once I Was an Eagle (review) – prettymuchamazing.com

Leave a Reply

